Home > In your region

NZCOM In Your Region

The College has 10 geographical regions and 5 sub-regions. The regions function autonomously and have their own constitutions which align to the national NZCOM constitution.

Each of the regional chairpersons are part of the National Committee (the governance body if the College) and have a key role in raising regional midwifery related issues at a national level and ensuring that items of national interest to midwifery are brought to the regions.

Each region organises its own meetings and other activities - click on your region on the map to find out more.

Hover over map to select your region